Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

In today's world where the majority of people are leading a hectic lifestyle, taking travel is one of the plausible activities that can promote their tempers. Some people think that it is more beneficial for them to experience domestic travel then international travel; however, the others disagree. I am in agreement with the former group in what follows, I will aptly elaborate my viewpoint.

The first and paramount reason is that the expense of traveling abroad is prohibitive. It is because international travel entails varied measures that cost visitors substantial money. Individuals, who tend to take a journey to a foreign country, have to take a valid passport, buy travel insurance, apply for the visa of their destination, schedule an appointment for visa interview, and convert their money to the local currency of that country. These along with the expenditure of booking an accommodation and a flight are sufficient to dissuade people from taking a trip to other countries. On the other hand, all people need to travel around their countries is reserving a hotel room and a flight. Consequently, domestic travel is more economical than abroad travel.

Moreover, people can use trip time effectively if they travel in their own familiar countries. Internal travel offers people an opportunity to reach their destinations faster. Visitors, then, are able to spend much more time visiting various historical sites, attending local events, and leisure activities. What makes international travel tiring is that it is virtually a long journey and involves connecting flights. Furthermore, those who travel across their countries do not have a language barrier leading to some troubles taking up the time that can be dedicated to doing more sightseeing. They are able to communicate with local residences and gain information about the place readily. On the contrary, exotic tourists are more likely to encounter problematic situations. For instance, last summer, I traveled to Paris where the majority of its people spoke French. Since I could not speak their language, spotting the location of tourist' attractions, restaurants, and taking taxis made the travel difficult for me and wasted my time. If I had traveled throughout my country, I would be able to visit various places where I have never been.

It might be said that there are some positives in taking a journey to other countries, most notably the experience and knowledge about various culture and traditions that may be attained. Despite this for many people, this pleasure is outweighed by the issues that have negative effects on their time and budget.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that experiencing domestic travel is more advantageous to people. Not only does it cost them less money, But it also helps them spend much more time on pleasures.