Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

For decades, people have always migrated from one place to another by various means of transportation such airplanes, cars, ships, trains, boats and so on. Traveling is one of the great ways people can become abreast with their environment, people and the world as a whole. Recently, people have come up with arguments on reviewing the merits of travelling within their own country versus travelling to other foreign countries. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of travelling to foreign countries far outweighs travelling within a small country.

To begin with, travelling to a foreign country creates the opportunity to become exposed to life. This is paramount because it widens a person's horizon in various perspectives of life. These perspectives of life can range from cultural, social, behavioral, religion, to mention but a few. In terms of cultural, it enables you to see a different way by which a certain group of people behave based on the beliefs which tends to align with both their mental and psychological behavior. With this knowledge, it molds your relationship with people and enables you to have a better way to treat and respect people based on their cultural standards. For example, last year I travelled to Nigeria in Africa. In one part of the country I observed that the senior citizens were greeted by prostrating on the floor. This was an astounding experience I have never witnessed as I came from an area where such gestures are never carried out. Consequently, with such an experience, it exposes one to the different norms and beliefs of people .

In addition, travelling worldwide enables one to leave his comfort zone. Travelling to foreign countries poses lots of challenges which tests our perseverance in life. It brings out the greater part of us by instilling boldness and firmness in the midst of tribulations or threats. For example, when one travels to foreign country, where language can be a barrier, he or she adjusts and struggles to get used to the language in order to carry out certain things he needs to achieve. Therefore, leaving the comfortability of your zone makes one more willful to take up challenges.

In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that the advantages of travelling to foreign countries is not more than travelling within the country as one leaves his comfort zone and faces more challenges of life and at the same time gain more experience.