Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

There has been a constant drumbeat about whether the internet has more influence than public transportation. Some people believe supporting Internet server have more advantages, others disagree with it. From my perspective, I consider them are equally advantageous to us and I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the internet is associated with knowledge sharing. The development of science and technology has come to penetrate all aspects of individuals' life and develop economic growth, and the results above it all because of the widespread of the internet. To illustrate, in early 2021, Oxford University published an investigation about the association between internet equipment development and the index of economic growth. The research demonstrated that cities with widespread internet sever tend to perform better on the economic rate such as Tokyo, London, Taipei, so on. As a result, it's been proved that the internet played a crucial role in the city's development.

On the other hand, a well-developed transportation system is a cornerstone for a society to flourish, in fact, would not only accelerate economic development and strengthen cultural communications. One of the notable cases mentioned, during the first industrial revolution, the first underground metro line was constructed in London which had provided numerous working positions and investment opportunities. With a convenient transportation system, London became a global commercial center. So, funding public transportation is important to a city's improvement.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that funding both Internet servers and improving public transportation is equally important to society.