TPO32 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future ofsociety as a whole

Whereas some people consider the current generation have little impact on decisions that influence the future, others opposed the opinion by holding the opposite attitude. From my perspective, I firmly believe the latter group carries more weight and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the younger generation has more leverage on the internet compared to the previous generation. After the internet was introduced to the world, human civilization became heavily dependent on such innovation and enjoy the convenience that accompany with. Obviously, the younger population is more familiar with the concept of utilizing the internet to interact and adapt to the internet environment more comfortably. For instance, the influencers on a variety of internet platforms are mostly people average under thirty years old, and the number drop significantly over years. Influencers on the internet can bring a great impact on how society's opinion thinks of certain events or statements. To be more specific, if famous influencers publish a personal opinion of a social incident, the public opinion is likely to be affected by the famous figure. Therefore, young people on the internet brings a direct impact on society.

Second, increasing numbers of technology corporations are founded by young people. To illustrate, in early 2020, Oxford University published an investigation about the average ages of the CEO of a technology company, the survey indicate the fact that most of the newly founded companies associated with innovative ideas and inventions that could bring positive influence to the public have a CEO that under forty years old, and the number drop significantly over recent years. As the result, the research demonstrates the fact that those who make the determinant are young people instead of older populations.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that the future of society is managed by young people due to the fact that not only do they control the internet, but only decides the direction of the corporation of the future.