Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own than by people whose views are different from yours.

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all momentous changes they have made in human's life. It is an axiomatic fact that one of the most outstanding mileposts in these two centuries is the concept of differentiation. Although some people hold this stand point that it is important to read and watch the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own, but some others have another vantage point and believe that other facets are more vital such as, news from those have different views. I, personally, contend that the most rational alternative could be latter group due to quite a few of reasons which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, the primary reason striking my mind is the fact that in this modern life, the lack of mutual understanding suffers human beings. With this in mind, listening to and understanding of the toward side of a subject, have a significant role to solve problem which are existed among the human beings' societies. For instance, reading the newspaper from the views that are not similar to min d, assist me to find out about their concerns and interests in order to reduces conflicts among us.

The second reason which should be taken into account is the fact that, any events, subject, and phenomenal have quite a few of facets. In the ground that, some of vital aspects could be hidden from a specific point of view. People have to be known have to do with other uncover aspects of topic to decide properly when confronting it. For example, the political atmosphere are full of these misunderstandings. Such an excellent politician must be hear of various sources of news, to react about what happened in society in wise manner.

The last reason worth to indicate is the deniable fact that in this hectic life, the censorship in mass media and news agencies are widespread. In this regard, always, there are facets which conveyed improperly to the people who read or watch the sources which have similar views. Hence, as far as truth is concerned, people must look after opposite point of views to reduce the effects of censorship activities .

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons, in that, mutual understanding, hidden aspects, and censorship, led us to conclude that we need to read and watch news which are presented by people from different point of view. Nevertheless, that was a story in nutshell, as matter of fact, there are a great number of reasons supporting the issue which are not mentioned above.