Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the government should spend nation money to expanding services that could benefit more part of society and improving public transportation would be more comprehensive. Contrary to this popular belief there are still those who argue that in the modern lifestyle internet is an essential part of all people life and government should attempt to improve it. However, I to a great extent, disagree with this idea that it is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

First and foremost, the first concern in both developed and under developing countries is environmental pollutions, like some dangerous gasses or harsh noises produced by the huge movement of motor vehicles. These kinds of pollution threatened people healthy and happiness. The expansion of public transportation not only can significantly reduce toxic elements but also it provides beautiful and more enjoyable picture for big cities.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that public transportation have a remarkable effect on the welfare of the poor class of society. It is fair because people with low income have not afforded to buy cars, but they pay tax like all other portion of society. So it is fair. In addition through improving public transportation quality, encourage people to prefer it to their car that will decrease traffic in the city.

Finally, yet importantly, It is true that improving Internet access is important mater for today life, but Internet services has more potential for attracting privet investment. In recent decades Internet becomes impartable part of the business and daily life. Development of technology and the increase in electronic services, joint more and more people to Internet users. This fact creates a great investment opportunity for big companies to improve and expand Internet access, thus it is better than the government spend money on lower attractive but very important services.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that it is more important for the government to spend money to improve public transportation that improving Internet access. Because it has a very crucial role in people healthy and can increase poor people welfare and also it is not very favorable for privet company investment.