Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments play a significant role in our society. There is no doubt that governments would encounter a problem of spending money on which plan. In this article, the issue whether governments should spend more money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation is under debate. However, in my opinion, I agree with the statement and the reasons are elaborated in the following paragraph.

First of all, in this rapidly changing world, information tends to shift in a blink. Due to the Internet, information could interact with each other in few minutes. Furthermore, people can receive the information from the other side of the earth without any limitation of boundary and time. Take news for example, thanks to the improvement of the Internet, we are plausible to watch the global news in anytime.

Therefore, if people would like to accept the global information, the Internet should be improved and advanced.

What's more, with the advance of the Internet, the works are likely to be efficient and precise. In fact, most works are based on the Internet to manipulate. Without advance of the Internet, the works are apt to be complicated and laborious. For example, those who are students used to search for the materials of essay by going to libraries before, nevertheless, students could rely on the Internet to finish their theses by some clicks nowadays.

On the other hand, some might argue that public transportation is the most important item for governments since it is necessary to each citizen. Moreover, through improving the public transportation, it could stimulate the tourism in the country and then economy would be better.

Based on the above analysis, prudent consideration is inevitable when it comes to whether governments should spend more money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. However, I agree with the statement for the receiving the information and efficiency of the work.(315)