Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advance of the technology, we can watch variety of movies and television programs now. However, the issue whether movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave is under debate. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement and the reasons would be elaborated in the following paragraph.

First of all, watching movies and television tends to provide an option of relaxation to youngsters. The reason is that those who study at school the whole day would like to relax after school. Some might choose to join the exciting activity like sports, while some might choose to watch the movie and television. For example, my brother watches a variety of American drama on the television in his leisure time since he does not like sports

What’s more, through the movies and television, not only can young people be inspired, but they can also be taught a lesson. Since the plots or the words in the movie or television programs could stimulate their thinking. There is no a doubt that the teenagers and children could learn something in the television and films. In this rapidly changing world and advanced technology, receiving information and learning knowledge are not confined in books any more. For example, I could have a conversation with Japanese since I learned some Japanese by watching the television program every day when I studied in junior.

On the other hand, some may state that there are plenty of negative effects when their child watch movies and the program in the television. In fact, the society news is likely to make an influence on children and teenagers. For example, some young people are apt to do something wrong which they learned on the television.

Based on above analysis, prudent consideration is inevitable when it comes to movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. In conclusion, I disagree the statement because movies and programs could not only bring an option of relaxation to young people, but also teach them a lesson by the plots and words.