What’s the best way to assess students? Through tests, projects, or class participation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are plenty of ways to teach students and make them gain knowledge. Some consider that tests are the best way to evaluate students. Some think that students tend to perform their study condition by projects. While others suggest that class participation is an appropriate tool for teacher to assess students. However, in my opinion, I am convinced that via test is the best way and the reasons are elaborated in the following paragraph.

First of all, there is no doubt that teacher could easily and simply assess every students condition through the test. By this way, not only could teacher understand student, but also students are apt to know whether their study are useful. For example, I regard every test as my examination of my study when I study in senior. The reason is that I am convinced that I can revise my study schedule or way in order to be comprehensive subjects.

What’s more, testing is a fair way to evaluate every student since students are examined by the same test. Besides, through tests, there is no doubt that teacher would not have some biases on students. The reason is that teachers tend to evaluate what student wrote on the test sheet as opposed to not giving an A according to his opinion.

On the other hand, some might argue that test is not suitable for every student since some students are worse at examination to explore their learning condition. Furthermore, they could not learn the teamwork earned by making projects with classmates and the attitude gotten from class participation.

Based on the analysis above, prudent consideration is inevitable when it comes to the appropriate way to evaluate student. In conclusion, I am convinced that testing is the best choice to assess student because of its simplicity, easy and fairness.