Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is much easier for people to achieve success without their family members’ help now than in the past?

By and large, the importance of family members in successfulness is undeniable. There are a plethora of people who are in the conviction that nowadays it's much easier to become successful without the help of family members than in the past. While others take a radically different point of view. To the extent which my personal perspective is concerned I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most important ones in what follows.

Firstly, the ridiculous aristocracy of old times has been destroyed and been replaced by the laws of equality. In the past the heretic structure of nobles didn't left any room for independent individuals, no matter how innovative, to flourish properly. The new government's structures not only has dwindled those borders but also, has provided the majority of people with the equal opportunities such as educational ones. For instance my father was deprived from proper education until he was 15 because there was no one to support him with the kind of money that was needed in those days to receive proper education. It was only then that my uncle provided him the chance of becoming a doctor through his newly earned wealth. If it wasn't for his brother, my father never could have been a doctor. in the contrast my friend, that was from a poor family, easily went to the university and became a doctor since the free entrance exam of medicine provided by government, allowed him to take his chance.

Secondly, the development of internet and new technologies have provided a suitable bed for people to achieve success. Gone are the days where a writer had to suffocate the divine talents he possessed in order to avoid the conflict that his writings could raise in his village. For example as my brother turned 18, he showed us the draft of his newly written story. My father asked him to stop writing sci-fi stories and to get involved in classic forms. Everyone mocked him but it wasn't long after, when a famous publisher, to whom he had sent the stories, agreed to publish his book. He reached the fame and success, which he only dreamed about, in less than 6 months, without the help of any other being.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it's much easier nowadays to achieve success without the help of family members.