Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? Large cities should ban cars from the city center. Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer

There might be some people who think that banning cars from the city center is beneficial because it can help them to release traffic jam in large cities and make penetrators more convenient. However, in my opinion, it is not a good idea for the two subsequent reasons. First, it would cause inconvenience to the people who should use cars to access to the center of a city. Second, it can make another traffic jam in other places.

To begin with, if a large city ban cars from the city center, it would make people have much inconvenience. This is because many facilities and services are usually located in the center of a city, so people should visit there frequently. Moreover, there are cases that they should use their cars, such as someone who carry big cargo or have disability for walking or some places where is difficult to access by public transportation. For example, in Seoul, my country, almost all public services are located in Gwanghwamoon and it is the very center of Seoul. Few years ago, I should have visited there many times to get visa to access United States and I had trouble on my ankle, so I went there by my car. If I could not have used my car, it took much more time and make more inconvenience  to me.

In addition, restricting cars from the city center cannot be a root-cause solution to ease the traffic jam. This is because people would use another way if they cannot penetrate the city center and this can make the traffic jam heavier because all the cars in the city would be concentrated on the other roads. I actually had experienced this. For example, I visited Paris in France there was a marathon event, so the cars were limited to penetrate the center of the city. Accordingly, I was forced to go to a detour and I experienced heaviest traffic jam in my life there. It took more than three times long than before.

To sum up, if cars are restricted to pass through the center of large city, it would bring many inconveniences to the citizen, and also it would make the traffic jam worse in the rest of the city. In this regard, I can assuredly say that a large city should not ban the cars from the city center.