Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

there might be some people who contend that the most important ability in the modern society is one’s professional knowledge. However, in my opinion, it is for you people to have ability to plan and organize becase even if you have plenty of knowledge about some subject, without planning ability you cannot make it as a practical result in time. Also, ability to organize the short term tasks of that work is essentail, because almost every work should be done with others and so it is divided into a lot of small tasks.

To begin with, planning ability is essential to make a result and finish some work on time when the result is most needed. it would be useless if it is not finished on time even though the result is excellent. I observed this many times. For example, in my company we are working on project to develop a software or a system, and every project has its due date. one of my coworker who develop navigation system, he delayed his project since he failed to plan his tasks. During he delayed his project the competitor release new navigation system which already had the feature that he was working on. Consequently, the competitor made a greate hit and our comany lost many of our customers.

Moreover, most of people cooperate with others in the contemporary society because there are a lot of works that cannot accomplished by one individual, so it is essential to orginize the works that were done by others. These days, there are a lot of working methodologies that define the efficient ways to cooperate with others. For example, ‘Agile methodology for developing software’ is very popular nowadays and many global companies compel their workers to learn and apply that methodology on their works. I think this example strongly refer the essential need of organizing ability in this society.

To sum up, in this society the ability to plan and organize is essential because it is necessary to make a practical result on time and cooperate with others. In this regard, I can assuredly say that young generation should learn and develop the ability to plan and organize their work.