Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Innate features play a prominent role in our lives. Eye's color, skin's color and some other features are because of the genes that transmitted from our ancestors. However, all of the skills and features that a person has, is not due to his/her inheritance. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this subject is whether leadership also comes naturally. From my perspective, leadership is an achievable characteristic that we can attend for two overriding reasons. In what follows, I am going to elaborate on my viewpoints.

The first focal point that prompts me to hold this idea is that I believe a human can learn everything. Having experience in all conditions can help a person to learn a skill. In addition, not only does circumstance affect the skills which we learn, but also, education is another notable factor. In this respect, I would like to mention my personal experience. I was a manager in a group when I was in high school. I had not any experience as a manager. Accordingly, I could not afford my responsibilities. After a while, I had an offer from a company to be a manager there. It is in everybody's nature to try to solve and improve his/her drawbacks. I read many books and consulted with many prosperous managers. Surprisingly, my managing skills improved and did my job in the company in the best way that is possible. Had I not learned the skills, I would not have been a great leader in the company. This experience taught me training can pave the way for learning every skill.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that If we assume that leadership comes naturally, the offspring of leaders should be such a good leader like their fathers. Whereas, great leaders' children are not necessarily prosperous managers. It should be stressed that all elections that hold in countries, contrasts the idea that leadership comes naturally. Democracy emerged due to the fact that people did not believe that the monarchy system is a desirable one. It is clear that the sovereign's children were not as good as their parents and thus people proposed elections to show their discontent about the idea.

In sum, from what has been discussed above we may safely reach the conclusion that leadership, as well as other skills, can be learned. Firstly, my personal experiences demonstrate that leadership is like other skills that can be learned. Secondly, historical events show that people did not believe in the mentioned theory. In the end, I recommend politicians to define a new rule in order to teach more leadership skills in universities.