Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people are an essential part of a society. It is in everybody's nature to seek liberty and freedom. Young people aslo need liberty more that other people because of their more selfishness. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this subject is whether nowadays the rules that societies expect young people to follow are too strict. From my perspective, in the modern era, young people have more liberty rather than past for two overriding reasons. In what follows, I am going to elaborate on my viewpoints.

The first focal point that prompts me to hold this idea is that in the contemprory world, the rules wich are in societies are very easier than past. It is axiomatic that the development of technology is one of the striking reasons. For instance, the relationship and friendship between young people was very restrictly in the past. In this respect, I would like to mention my personal experience. My father and my mother never have seen each other before their marriage. Conversly, I and my wife had a relationship before our marriage. As you can see, the culture of our society has changed.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that the imprtance of religions has declined in communities. In the past centuries, religion has played a prominent role in people's lives. People, specially muslims, could not drink bevearge easily. Dancing in some countries was a crime. As a case in point, I can allude to my uncle when he was young. He lived in a village that had a strict culture. Playing some kinds of music was a crime in that village, but my uncle was interested in music. He always played his musical instrument out of the viilage. On the other hand, you always see young people who are playing a guitar and are singing in the street. As you can see, there is remarkable correlation between the decline of religion and young people's freedom.

In sum, from what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that the rules that young people have to do them are not too strict. Not only does the development of thechnology and cultural changes increased young people's liberty, but also, the decline of religion gives young people more opportunity. In the end, I recommend politicians to define new rules in order to increase young people's freedom