Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people would say that leaders are born a leader. In fact they are not aware of but happened in their past. As far as I'm concerned, the ability of leading a nation needs education and learning. One does not necessarily become a leader by just growing up. There are two reason to illustrate this idea.

First of all, none of the leaders we know, became a leader out of nowhere. The fact is that they have studied for years in universities. Becoming a leader needs a lot of effort and endeavor. There are important rules that they should learn. Leaders should know how to control their community during the chaos or how to lead their people to the right road. They are responsible for threats and probable enemies. It is important that they act correctly in critical situations. These kinds of abilities need years of education and training. For instance, all of the presidents that lead countries have studied different aspects of law, politics and leadership for years. Besides most of them get to this place in their middle ages, which means they have passed a long and challenging path to reach this level. Thus, nobody is born with these skills, they need to lean them somewhere. That's why leadership does not come naturally.

Moreover, the environment can effect on somebody becoming a leader. To illustrate these, I can mention political families. Children that born in a family with a leader member, like a president, are more likely to become a leader too. This is due to the fact that, environment effects their interests as well as their abilities. They are eventually raised to be a leader. In other words, it is true that they are raised as a leader nevertheless, there is nothing to do with natural ability. The fact is that they gain skills as they grow up. It does not mean that they become a leader naturally.

As a conclusion, it is obvious, that leadership is not a natural ability. Similar to any other skills, it needs education and training. Although some environmental factors like family may effect on people who will become a leader, it is not something to come naturally.