Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Many schools for young children (ages 5-11) require students to work together in small groups instead of working alone for many of their activities.

Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question is whether schools should require young children to work in small groups instead of acting alone or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to affirm that being in a group will provide a huge number of merits for the young in ages 5-11. I feel this way for some reason, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my vantage point:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that children can be confused in confronting with school ambient, since they have to leave their play world and enter to an educational atmosphere. In first glance, the young may find a sense of stress, annoying and numb; hence, such a condition would affect their performance. Yet, one should not forget that being in small groups is able to assist children to improve their abilities. For instance, it may be tedious for a child to solve a math question; however, through collaboration and consulting with other students, this mentioned monotonous circumstance will become a competitive and exiting situation. In other word, every child will attempt to tender a new solution, therefore, a group can conclude quickly about assignments compared with a solitary child. In short, several thoughts will act better than one.

The second reason for my argument lies the fact that groups play a crucial role in forming children's personality. Needless to say that when the young start school, they usually wrestle with a wide range of pressures due to being far away their family; consequently, such the pressures can jeopardize improving their character. To elucidate, take my own brother's experience. Since he was a sensitive person and dependent to my mother, so going to school and being alone there, could harm his social behavior. While if his school had provided a law for working in the groups, he would have communicated with other students for optimizing their relationships. Briefly, a group can help students to make new friendships and boost their self-esteem. It goes without saying that a person with high self-confidence is able to guarantee their future.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that I strongly believe that groups will cause the young foster a great number of advantages in themselves such as making new friends and improving social relationships, learning teamwork and collaborating with others and list goes on.