Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

According to a research I've read before, the average amount of advertisements approached by a person is about three thousands. It is inevitably for merchandiser sellers of all kinds of services to fight for the attention of potential customers. As a result, I personally believe that professional creator of advertisements will look for every single way to create a best image for their products, and it is sometimes too exaggerated that disappoints the buyers eventually. I feel this way for two reason, which I will be explore in the following essay.

First of all, the society today is shaped by the advanced technology, and people are easily distracted by all kinds of devices and screens. Therefore, advertisements creators have to be more careful and sensitive about the trends and how to the eyeballs of target audience. It is not rare that some impressive advertisements turned out to upset people who tempted by ads and buys the product. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Once a new advertisement of a famous fast food chain stores had a new series of ads on TV, each short clips illustrate a different ingredients of the products in its stores. It presented a couple well treated farmland of cow, chicken, pigs and vegetables. The strong emphasis on the freshness and safety of the ingredients soon created a reliable image of that store. However, the news states the store that it used the oil of poor quality to make meals for us, and it cracked the well-built image.

Secondly, people especially the younger generation will be easily influenced by celebrities because of social media. Sometimes they are too obsessed with someone that they think everything the famous person own must be something fabulous. In this way, advertisements that feature celebrities have the advantages of tempting fans of them buying the product without much effort. For instance, KPOP stars have brought such a craze among teenagers. Many products feature KPOP stars had been sold out due to their fans. Even the simplest coffee can sold out just because it printed the pictures of KPOP members on it. As for the taste, fans do not care about it that much as long as they can appreciate the nice-looking pictures on the cans.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that most advertisements make products seem much better than they actually are.This is because merchandisers sometimes have their actions speak louder than their words to create a better image. And also because the influence of celebrities makes the product with normal quality be out of stock, which causes an illusion for others that it is an amazing product.