Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of advertisements for corporations to enhance their sales. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select that firms using advertisements to make their commodites more attractive to the customers. It is my firm belief companies tending to add effects to their products for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, companies need to increase their sales by spread their advertisements in many places like social media, television and radio. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. One year ago, I watched an advertisment of a huge company which makes burger, in the picture there was a massive sandwitch with many slides of burger, cheese, tomato and lettuse. Unfortunately, after visiting the restaurant, I ordered the same product, but it was differ from the advertisment where its half of the size and with less meat. Consequently, I asked to meet the supervisor, so he said to me the products on television are various from the real product and this is just for attracting people to buy it. If I had knew about this type of advertising, I would not have bought from this restaurant again.

Secondly, because of the high competition in the market corporations tend to fake their advertisments to win in this competitive area by providing only pros for their products. Drawing from my own experience. In my country there were two huge companies which sell chicken for cooking,so if you are driving your car you will either see huge pictures for their chickend on the billboards or listen to songs for their products. However, I tried these two companie's products, but none of their advertisements are true. In contrast, they have a bad quality products and they tend to this type just to compete the other company.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that companies tend to fake their advertisments in order to attract more people. This is because they need to boost their profit and the high competition between firms.