Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Plastic bags are terrible for the environment They should be banned everywhere Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that there are positive and negative aspects of using plastic bags. If I were forced, I would definitely select prevent using plastic bags in each place on the earth. It is my firm belief these bags are harmful for the environment, humans and animals, for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, plastic needs more time than any type of waste to decomposition and it's needs alot of years to go a way. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was studying at the engineering collage, I passed a course which called waste management, during this course the professor gave us alot of examples about waste and their types. One of the most harmful waste cluster was plastic, because it needs a lot of time to go away and it causes many crucial problems for people's health because it makes a high influence in breathing and causes more damage for the ECO-system.

Secondly, plastic bag can damage the marine environment because there are many fish inside the ocean. Drawing from my own experience. ten yeas ago, when I was child, I went with my family to Aqaba city which is located in the Atlantic ocean. during this journey we rent a boat to make a trip inside the sea, so because I was a kid, I threw some plastic bags to the water. As a result, some fish entered inside these bags, then my father taught me a lesson about how it is wrong to use plastic bags and threw it inside the ocean because it can kill fish and make pollution inside this pretty city. If I had known what is the consequences of plastic bags, I would not have used it ever.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that plastic bags are caused many crucial problems, so it should be prevented. This is because it can affect environment and air around us, and it has the ability to destroy the marine environment.