Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the dawn in human civilization, technology has revolutionized the world. It is often being said that technology is a double edge sword, if fire can cook your food, it can burn hands too. In this regard, the right use of recreational technology is of paramount importance. Ther are different schools of thought among scholars. where some reckon that technologies such as televisions and movies provide entertainment to the people, other contemplate that damages associated with such entertainments outweigh their benefits. As for this writer's opinion, I would champion to the notion that television has adversely affect our young generation. In what follows, I will delve into most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoints.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the idea that Tv has provided youngsters with many negative role models. for instance Villion character. It is natural tendency of children in a young age to attract to evil, therefore they got influenced by billion character and try to imitate the actions in their real life.It is obvious that they stopped respecting their elders, try to misbahve and unfortunately, eventually delves into crimes. To be more specific, this is specifically true for children who belong to poor or middle-class families but in order to copy the lavish life style of role models they start to do robbery or other small crimes. By way of illustration, My cousin was extremely obedient child and excellent in studies before his he developed the habit of watching and getting inspired from tV caharcters. BUT soon after few year of following nagtive role models he started to steal his parents' money in order to fulfil his needs. Hasd not he watche the Tv, he would not have established bad behavior.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that Tv acts like addiction and ruins the personalities of young adults especially when sexual contents are displayed on the tv and profanity is used by the Actors. To be more specific, it is obvious that tv media want to get the high rating of their shows for that they include the such censored scene that have immenly wrong impacts on youngsters brains.Due to exposure to such explicit scenes at young age their interest is developed towards sexuality.My opinion on this is greatly profound by myson's example. Last year my cousins son started to involve in sexual activities because of watching such movies.As a result he was kicked out of school.My example clearly manifests that sexual exposure at an early age is immensely detrimental for young adults development

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that television and movies deteriorate the society structure and especially influences the young adult's behavior. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, there is increased disobedience and crime ratio because of negative role models provided by media.Second, Tv Broadcasts contents that have extremely hazardous effect on young adults personalities. As for writer's opinion, I would vehemently urge parents lo limit the young generation's television exposure and monitor their activities on tv, if not encourage them to watch educational programs only.