Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Movies and television is one of the common way of entertainment in every families. Eventhough some beleive they are good way of entertainment and education, others find it harmful for young people. I think their effect on the young people due to spreading and showing bad language and violence and bad habit is more negative than positive.

First of all, although there are some educational and very good movies to influence people, most of the movies are not educational and they only care about having more audience. Therefore, we can see tons of movies which do not have good content and only satisfy their audiance desire to make more money.For example, lots of famous series and moveis show violence and this behavior spread through the film to the audiences. Lots of kids follow their favorite charactor eventhough they are not behaving well and try to cope with them in real life. So we can see lots of violence and bullying in schools.

Moreover, most moveis has bad language which is not appropriate and watching them in the screen and listening to them in the television make this inappropriate language for young people something ordinary and they become used to this word and even use them in their life. I think this hurt the respect in the family and the society.

Lastly, lots of movies show bad habit like smoking and addiction to alcohol and drug and this may encourage young people to use them. In most of the movies people use different kind of addiction in times of sadness and this make young people conditional .They may feel when they are sad they can try that.

In conclusion, although there are lots of valuable movies around ,I think bad habit and inappropriate language and violence could be spread more by them .So their negative impacts are more than positive one on young people.