Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, with the development of technology and the industrial revolution, most families have a television in their house. Televisions have revolutionized the style of living. This matter that whether the television has a significant impact on young people or not is a controversial issue between people. Some people believe that television has made a contribution to people's lives, however, others think that television plays a negative role in young people's behavior. I, agree with the last belief for two reasons that I will explain them in the following essay.

The first noteworthy point regarding this issue is that television programs contain many violent scenes and there are many bad languages in these programs. Young people are not mature enough and they cannot distinguish between wrong and right behaviors. They may copy these negative behaviors and they can do these manners in life. For example, my nephew spent a lot of time in watching television when he was a young man. Because he usually watched violent movies, he had a conflict with their friends and he did not get rid of violence until adulthood.

Moreover, television programs can affect physical health. Today, young people spend most of their time in front of the television. They do not do any exercise. Television can threaten young people's life. Young people may get some diseases like obesity. Studies have shown that many young people in developed and undeveloped countries get obesity.

All in all, by considering the mentioned ideas, I think that the negative effects of television on young people are more than its positive effects. It is due to the fact that these people may imitate the bad behaviors and do them in society, and television prevents people from doing exercise, hence they may get sick.