Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, rules and regulations have played a pivotal role in all societies. Rules indicate that how much a society is successful. This matter that whether rules are very strict for youth or not is a controversial issue between people. A majority of people think that young people were more free in the past, and it is hard for young people to adhere the today's strict rules. I disagree with this idea for two main reasons. I will explain my viewpoint in the following essay.

The first noteworthy regarding this issue is that in such a sophisticated world where we are living, some regulation had better exist. Today, as can be felt easily, the style of living has evolved. There are many cutting-edge devices that come to our aid. If there are not some rules, they will destroy their life. For example, there are many high-speed cars and young people tend to try these cars. If there is not any rule to control these high-speed cars, young people may lose their life. Therefore, these rules are very practical in today world.

More importantly, it is axiomatic that today, young people are very clever. It is easy for them to follow these regulations. For instance, my brother can understand and obey the rules more than me. When I was young, I was very rebellious and I thought every person should obey me. I was not familiar with the consequences of crimes and it was very hard for me to follow the rules. With the development of technology and the Internet, these rules are not very strict for young people. They can accept these regulations logically.

All in all, by considering the mentioned reasons above, I think today rules are not very strict for young people. It is owing to the fact that these rules are very practical especially in today advanced world, and youth are very rational.