do you agree or disagree that friends have an impact on people

In today's world, with the advent of computer, internet, and social media, people communicate with other and make friends more than people who lived in the past. They not only make a vital contribution to development of our personality, but also play a significant role in our social life. This matter that how much people should be close to their friends is a controversial issue. Some individuals believe that they should always tell the truth to their friends while others think it is impossible to always be honest with friends. I totally agree with latter view. I will explicate my viewpoint through two outstanding reasons.

first of all, owing to the fact that people spend a lot of time with their friends, impact on behavior of each other is obvious and predictable. To illustrate this idea let's consider an example. When I was student at university, I lived at dormitory. I had many friends from different regions of my country. My roommates ,who were Turk and Kurd ,came from south and east of Iran. Due to diverse cultures, there were big amount of conflicts between us. I could not tolerate their belief and even I wanted to change my room. After a while, they have changed my mind about various subjects. I accepted their manner and behavior and they affected my attitude toward life, and it was because of the fact that we lived together for a long time.

Secondly, friends after family are very important for us. People communicate with some successful individuals that although they do not spend more time with each other, they have a pivotal effect on their life. For instance, one of my friends is a professor in business management. Even though I see her only once in a week, she has a constructive effect on my mindset toward various matters. For example, she is eighty years old but she wears colorful cloths and behaves like a young woman. This behavior changes my mindset toward the age and now I believe that age is only a number.