compare and contrast the knowledge that comes from books and experience

There are many pros and cons in learning from experience and learning from books. This matter whether people should focus on experimental knowledge or emphasize on theoretical knowledge, obtain from books, is a controversial issue among individuals. In my opinion, obtaining knowledge through experience, in contrast to learning from books, is more valuable. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, books are not always very up-to-date and this matter, especially in today’s world that everything is changing continuously, makes big problems. For example, I wanted to learn about a photo editing application last year. Because I did not have enough money to go to a class, I decided to learn independently and through a well-known book in that context. I started reading, and I learned the book completely. Although it was really great, it did not work for me. My application was the last version and the books were for the first version of the application.