Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

First reason coming to my mind is that psychologically, one of the best ways to spend your leisure time is watching TV. All of the governments around the world establish organizations to manage the programs and movies are shown on the TV. This organization produce programs, which are not only attractive but also educative, therefore young people can enlarge their scope of knowledge at the time they rest. The Japan Government conducted the pilot research group to investigate whether The TV has a positive effect on children or not, the experts have found that there is a correlation between the time students spend in front of the TV to follow educative programs and movies, which include educative issues and their school and university performances. For this reason, I believe that it is worthwhile for youth to spend their rest time in front of the TV.

It is also the fact that medicinally, TV helps youth to behave more polite since they try to imitate in the way their favorite actor behaves. Because of the fact that every government controls the TV programs and movies are producing in their country, they have an extremely good effect on young people in the society. My own experience is the compelling example of this. As I was the high school student I faced a financial problem and had to work part-time. I had to handle job and studies at the same time. As a high school student, it was really hard for me since all of my peers were just responsible for studying and improve their school performances. There was a TV program, which I followed in which a boy tried hard to work to earn money to buy school materials, at the end of the program he became a famous doctor. It really had a positive effect on me and made me try hard and the boy was my role model in life, who I behaved the same as. Accordingly, I feel that it is rational for young people to watch TV programs, as it has a positive effect on the way they behave.