Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on young people.

Undoubtedly, movies and TV have a great impact in our society. Since each movie is made for a specific audience, they have different effects on young people. Although many supporters may say movies and TV shows have a positive effect in teenagers, I think, movies contain dangerous messages that should not be watched by younger people for some reasons.

To begin with, teenager's programs consist of violent messages. While an adult can differentiate between positive and negative messages, young kids tend to repeat this hazard concepts even though are perform just for distracting audiences. For example, a few years ago some kids stared a dangerous situation when they tried to imitate some scenes from the movie batman. Since a 16 year-old kid is easy to persuade by television, they should not be allowed to see them. Instead, parents must be present to explain if the movie is apt to be seen by their loved ones. Therefore, movies are full of programs with negative information rather than positive.

Moreover, programs on TV are made to entertain rather than to provide useful ideas. We must understand the only purpose of movies is to reach a large number of audiences. This means that the content lack of importance. In other words, film makers want to obtain a great amount of money, so the information given does not matter. For example, we notice on those shows given on the Disney channel that they are trifling in content. With this in mind, what kids learn from it, it is not the kind of information they should be learning. Specifically, I saw in one show how kids were kissing and changing partners every day. Consequently, that message is received by young people, yet they will think is natural to have different boyfriends every day. Therefore, I disagree that the TV provides useful ideas. Instead, they encourage teenagers to follow these unhealthy models

To sum up, for all my reasons above, TV and movies have a more dangerous effect on kids than positive. Even though we can find some good program, the negative impacts super pass the good examples. I do not have a child yet, but I won't let him see television. Instead, he can enjoy time socializing outside the home with other children.