Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and TV programs made in one s own country are more interesting than those made in other countries

Nowadays, with rapid globalization ongoing, the masses are enabled to take advantage of manifold recreational products from different countries to rejuvenate themselves. Whenever people are choosing movies and the latest shows on demand to enjoy, a general controversy arises. Some people advocate that domestic entertainment is more intriguing to the masses than those produced in foreign countries. As far as I am concerned, I hardly concur with this assertion, and I believe that foreign recreational products are as entertaining as domestic ones.

On the one hand, it is a blessed opportunity for us to broaden our horizons and enjoy advanced recreations of higher quality by watching foreign movies and shows. We can not only further our understanding of exotic cultures but also have a more comprehensive apprehension of alien countries. In addition, we can even experience better recreations on the grounds that some countries possess cutting-edge technologies and mature movie production systems, adding tactfully-designed and true-to-life visual effects to movies. Since the cultural ambiance of Asian countries is more conventional than that of western countries, I am granted the chance to enjoy more exciting stories and plots when watching foreign movies and TV shows. Take me as a prime example of this point. When I was a juvenile, I indulged in the series movies of Harry Potter. I was totally obsessed with attractive plots and impressive characters. The three-dimension special effects, which the movie corporations in my country were not capable of making, also caught my eye. I really enjoyed watching these movies and immersing in the "culture shocks".

On the other hand, it is also enjoyable to watch domestic movies and TV shows owing to the same cultural background and social atmosphere. Needless to say, we are more familiar with our own culture than foreign ones, and it is enormously demanding for us to fully comprehend foreign slang and ancient legends rooted in their cultures. It is easier for us to emotionally resonate with the heroes when we are watching domestic movies or TV shows. Besides, it is also amusing to enjoy traditional entertainment that developed and flourished in our motherland. For example, Chinese people love watching Xiaopin, a kind of traditional verbal recreation, in the Spring Festival Gala TV shows. Almost all of the actors and actresses come from the Northeast Region of China. During the show, their behaviors and dialects are very funny and ridiculous, making the audience laugh for a long time. Since we share the same cultural background, we can grasp some laugh spots in their dialogues and actions with ease. The happiness that stems from domestic movies and shows cannot be readily replaced by recreation that originates in other countries.

In a nutshell, it is too rash to label either of the two kinds of entertainment as the superior option. Both foreign and domestic recreational products can draw audiences, bringing them happiness and releasing their stress. The merits and upsides of both entertainments ought to be put emphasis on.