Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and TV programs made in one s own country are more interesting than those made in other countries

Nowadays, with rapid globalization ongoing, the masses are enabled to take advantage of manifold recreational products to unwind themselves. Whenever people are choosing movies and TV programs to watch, a general controversy arises. Some people advocate that domestic movies and TV shows are more appealing to the public than those made by foreign countries. As far as I am concerned, I hardly concur with this idea and believe foreign movies and TV programs are as interesting as domestic ones. What I believe can be substantiated as follows.

On the one hand, watching foreign movies and TV programs is a blessed opportunity for us to broaden our horizons and enjoy recreations of higher quality with ease. We can not only learn the exotic culture but also have a more comprehensive understanding of alien countries by watching their amusement products. Sometimes we can even have a better recreational experience since some countries have more cutting-edge technologies, more mature production systems, and more tactfully-designed visual effects added to videos. Take me as a prime example of this point. When I was a juvenile, I started to watch the series movies of Harry Potter. I was totally indulged in these movies. The plots are attractive, and the characters are impressive. Some three-dimension special effects that my country was not able to generate also caught my eye. I really enjoyed watching these movies and experiencing the "culture shocks". In addition, in this way, I grasped a clear view of British traditional literature and legends as well.

On the other hand, it is enjoyable for people to watch domestic movies and TV shows owing to the same cultural background. Since we are more familiar with our own culture than foreign ones, we can avoid some embarrassing circumstances when it is enormously demanding for us to understand foreign slang and can put our feet into the hero’s shoes when we are watching movies or operas with ease. Besides, it is also interesting to learn some local dialects in different regions of our motherland. For example, people in China always watch Xiaopin, a kind of verbal entertainment in the Spring Festival Gala. Almost all of the actors and actresses come from the Northeast Region of China. Their behaviors are very funny and can make the audience laugh for a long time. Since we are all born in China, we can readily comprehend some laugh spots in their dialogues and actions, and we enjoy their unique dialects as well.

In a nutshell, it is too rash to label any kind of entertainment as the more intriguing option. Both foreign and domestic recreational products can attract audiences and improve their happiness in diversified ways.