Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In my country young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young

From the beginning of human civilization, we are in an unstoppable journey towards the future. We have gained advancements in many aspects. quality of life, health, education, and more. It is generally believed that the current generation has greater life compared to their parents. As far as I'm concerned, I agree with the statement and I will elaborate my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the development of education has given rise to many opportunities for the current generation. Due to the innovation of the internet and computer, it is easier to keep pace with the newest knowledge, improvement of techniques makes searching for information effortless. For instance, our parents had to rely on the traditional school to get an education with the traditional method. On the contrary, the current generation has relatively effective physical tools such as tablets or laptops. Online sessions also help to improve the circle of information. with the methods mentioned above, the current generation does have more advantages than their parents.

Second, the current generation has more sources of entertainment. With social media, streaming platforms, and the flourishing of the music industry, the youth have various and sundry ways to have fun. In contrast, our parents only had limited options such as television, radio. Those media only gave artificial experience, not as the current generation enjoys more real experience thanks to the improvement of technologies.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that the current generation does have a better life compared to their parents. Due to the improvement of technologies, not only physically healthier but also mentally satisfied.