Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young.

From the beginning of human civilization, we are in an unstoppable journey towards the future. We have gain advancements in many aspects, quality of life, health, educations and what not, throughout this journey. Howbeit, some people coincide that our parents enjoyed life better than the current generation. I believe otherwise. My opinion is based on three arguments.

First and foremost, with the enhancement in healthcare and related technologies, current generation enjoy the benefit of healthy life. Physical happiness is one of the major pillars in "the house of happiness". Owing to developed health facilities, average life expectancy of young generation has increased significantly. Moreover, medical diagnosis has helped doctors to identify diseases in there early stages and has helped to save many lives. Furthermore, with the knowledge of psychology, now people can successfully face stressful situations. Now they know how to improve mental health. All these factors have helped young generation to enjoy their than their ancestors.

Second, with the development of education has given rise to many opportunities to younger generation. Our parent did not had the opportunity to use computers and internet to help their education. Because of that they had harder times in keep in touch with the latest knowledge. They had to rely on traditional school to get education and traditional education methods were definitely not fun. However with advancement of education psychology, current education systems has changed in a way that, to make both learning and teaching a pleasant experience to both student and teacher. With the help of video animations, interactive tools, young generation learn more confident that ever before. This will lead them to better future than our parents currently possess.

Last but not least, current generation has many sources of entertainment. Social medias, various music platforms to enjoy wide variety of music flavors, plethora of software tools to help painters to create more creative art works. In contrast, our parents only hand limited options such as Television, Radio etc. These media gave only artificial experience, but current generation enjoys more real experience owing to the technologies like, augmented reality, 3D movies and many more.

In conclusion, with the development of technology, young generation enjoy the benefits of it. We have more healthier lives, we have wide variety of opportunities in education and we have better entertainment medias. All things considered, it seems reasonable to assume that we enjoy our lives than any of our previous generations and definitely our parents are happy about these as they have done many commitments to give us all these sources of happiness.