Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“Only thing that does not change is the change itself”, every thing must undergo the process of change. As a someone who have lived nearly three decades, I have experience the changes in the world in almost all the fields and it was rapid. It is understandable that some people are not fond of changes and most of them have the belief that modern life style of people lacks the happiness the older generation had. In contrast, I believe that the transformation happening in the world has made a world more pleasant place. In the following paragraphs , I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

Firstly , without a doubt today we have many sources to get the entertainment. Internet, movies, massive sport events, computer games are only few. But people in the past, particularly before seventeenth century only had books, art works to enjoy their life. Furthermore, these mediums were not accessible for everyone. For example in my country due to cultural restriction it was prohibited to read for lower cast people. Also they were not allowed in traditional theaters. However, owing to the revolutionary changes took place in social structures ,nowadays there are no such limitations. Everyone in the society can find their entertainment seamlessly through plethora of entertainment medias.

Secondly, the field of health and medicine has improved lot during past couple of centuries. This has made people to be more aware of their health, specially mental health. Since happiness is a psychological states with the advancement in human psychology current citizens can get the help of professionals to improve their mental state, hence the happiness. Moreover, with the help of new technology and medical procedures all most all the deceases have become curable and people need not to worry most illnesses that was fatal to our ancestors.

Last but not least, the development the human civilization has experienced has made a living a pleasant experience. In the past farmers had uncertainties about their crops, villages required to be on alert on wild animal attacks, traveling was not a hobby. However, science and technology has reversed these situations this is clearly evident by travelers in social media. Advancement in agriculture has given more certainty to life of farmers with higher crop yield and competitive market. Ironically, the rapid changes has made our life more certain with the help of technology.

To sum, In the light of reasons I mentioned above, It is my firm believe that the changing world has made filled most peoples lives with positive feelings. Plethora of entertainment media, development of medical field and science has improved quality of life vastly and I strongly believe that it will continue to improve and that will be a statement that will not change.