People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment – doing things they like to do – rather than doing things they should do.

Everyone like to enjoy their lives. Each person has a unique way to enjoy her/his life. Sometimes some of these methods of enjoyment can be harmful. Some might be harmful, if we spend too much of time for those activities. These can cause us to forget important activities that we should do in order to have long lasting enjoyment. In this essay I will describe why people tend to neglect important things in their lives and follow personal enjoyment.

First and foremost, people try to get a small relaxation from their busy life. They search activities that give them instant happiness and personal enjoyment. With the advancement of human civilization, most of human activities have become complex and stressful. For example take a normal employee. He has to face many undesirable things in his working day. So moment of happiness is like a pond in a dessert. The man does not realize that this is a mirage. Therefore, he used to search personal enjoyment to get rid of stressful, arduous life. He forgets to allocate time to essential activities.

Second reason is, now the society has become more fun based than ever before. Today we have social medias, varies competitions, casinos, night club parties to get entertainment. These organizations are very clever in advertising and marketing, as a result they have good strategies to attract people towards them. They especially target the young generation, who has huge potential to contribute to development of the country and betterment of the world. Final result is people give their priority to time wasting personal enjoyment over much useful things which can help them to develop their carrier and long term happiness.

Finally, most important thing that we need to do are most of the time are unpleasant at the beginning. For example, try to remember your first math lesson or first class in learning a new language. This start is not easy. In contrast, learning to play new computer game is much easier and more fun. But what we need to realize is this fun is temporary. More important thing is long lasting happiness, but to get that you have to pay a price. That is hard working. But today people have become lazy and therefore they follow the path of personal enjoyment and neglect most important things that they need to do.

In conclusion, in my opinion, current society is more inclined towards personal happiness and give priority and allocate more time on those activities. Current busy life of human, spread of entertainment medias and there strategic marketing have played an important role in worsening the situation. On the other hand thing we should do are not pleasant and they give results much slowly. Due to all these facts people today spends much of their time in search for mirage of personal happiness.