Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In my country young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young

The issue here is whether young people in Koea is having a better life today than our parents hav enjoyed when they were young. I strongly agree to the point, and my view can be greatly substantiated by the reasons addressed below.

Firstly, young people today in a world with great health service than our parents did. In Korea, there were huge improvement of medical services and health insurance. The quality of hosptal and health experts have improved from the past and now our nation is on the lead of Medicine throughout the world. Also, with the development of cities, accessibility to the hospitals improved, so people nowadays can reach to big hospitals within ten minutes regardless of where they live. Furthermore, Korean government invested a huge budget on the health insurance, enabling any citizens take benefit of high quality medical care with reasonable price. So, young people today are the chief beneficiaries of health service improvement since they got high quality care since their pediatric life. This storng foundation of health service will continue benefit the young until the time they become elders and need some geriatric care.

In addition, young people today in Korea are living in a politically stable nation. Twenty years ago, Korea was under the jackboot of a dictatorial regime. Even though Korea was a still a democratic society on paper, people were under pressure of the military government, and freedom of expression and ideological rebel were not allowed by the government. Our parents generation actively revolted against the dictatorship, by sacrificing their youth and lives. Young generation live on the strong political foundation our parents had built. Recently, we are both constitutionally and virtually allowed to freely express our opinion. Political freedom makes the life of young people another level up.

Finally, young people of today benefit from diverse job opportunities. In Korea, there were no natural resources and people had to make strenuous effort for development. For instance, majority of young people twenty years ago participated in manufacturing, agricultural industries and sometimes in very difficult jobs such as mining and nursing. Sometimes people had to woautonaurk abroad regardless of their preference. Thanks to their effort, Korea's GDP has increased tenth times than the GDP two decades ago. Today, young people have less regards to money or patriotic motivation when choosing a job. They have more choices, and they are more autonomous when chooosing their career. This autonomy really makes the young peolple's life better than our parent's generation.

In conclusion, I personally belive that young people in Korea is having a better life today than our parents have enjoyed when they were young. This is because young people of today are the beneficiaries of great health service, political security, and more career opportunity. These conditions definitely makes young people today to have a better life compared to the past generations.