More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged To what extend do you agree

Human population have reached a top-notch technological advancement and cherished short moments of world peace and cultural prosperity for the past few decades. As cities grew and population grew in many countries, recent society is facing another social problems that has been continued from the past or that has been newly emerged. I believe that many social issues originates from a growing individual greed and selfishness of individuals. I firmly agree that people must return to the traditional values of mankind of respecting for the family and the local community in order to purify the problems we are standing on. The reasons for my opinion is stated on the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, greed and selfishness is detrimental for our mental health. In this modern society, values for family and friendships are overwhelmed by individual success, wealth, and power. Forgetting the traditional values made people vulnerable to loneliness and depression. Even when inside a crowd people seldom connect with others and turn out to feel lonely. I have a perfect example to illustrate my ideas. For the past few decades, suicide attacks of city-dwelling youngsters have skyrocketed by 10% compared to the past. Many psychologists analyze the cause of these phenomena the "city blue". Since more people are dedicating their lives to their career, living alone in an apartment, many people are losing their reason for existence. Moreover, low marriage rate and birth rates are also a contributing factor to the issue. Greed and selfishness is harmful for our mental health, and traditional lifestyle that revolves around our family and home should be re-emphasized.

In addition, greed and selfishness deteriorates the political enmities of society. The more people vote for greediness, the more imprudent political acts are taken. To illustrate, recently doctors are in a strike protesting about the government's new plan on expanding medical school admission by 4000 students for the following decades, allowing "Tele-medicine", and assuring insurance on oriental medicine. Majority of the doctors regard this plan as a populism act of government, and a dictatorial behavior since the department of health and service did not notice the doctors about the new plan before the official announcement. Moreover, many doctors are struggling to fight against COVID-19 resurgence in a poor working condition without any financial rewards. The vested interest of government is aggravating the society and will cause huge financial burden among the future population. If the government had any respect to the doctors for appreciating their service in such a hard situation, they would never propose the legislation of the new plan.

To sum up, I personally believe that human population should return to their older and more traditional values of respect for the family and local community in order to make a better world. Selfish acts are detrimental for our mental health, politics, and and the only remedy would be going back to our traditional lifestyles and respecting others.