School used to offer three after class activities 1 sports 2 art 3 volunteering This year school s extra money may only can offer one activity Which one do you choose and why

No one can deny that school extracurricular activities have a lot of positive impact for students. Unfortunately, majority of schools does not provide their student to choose many extracurricular options due to tight budget. If I were asked to choose only one activity from sports, arts, and volunteering, I would definitely choose the sports program. The reason for my opinion will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there is no doubt about sports having positive effects in personal health. Many sport activities require students to move their body and to strengthen every muscles. School sports programs are strictly planned of sufficient amount of activity with plenty of resting period, and provides students regular plans to work out. So, school sports program helps student to stay healthy. Also, school provide a lot of equipment that requires a lucrative amount of money, and infrastructures that students cannot afford personally. For example, I have a disease called "osteoarthritis" and this sickness makes mundane activities like running or walking painful. My doctor recommended me to swim because it is a anti-gravity activity but yet great for reinforcing basal physical strength. However, if was difficult for my family to construct a swimming pool in our backyard or visit to local swimming centers that were distant away. Thanks to the school's extracurricular swimming program, my diseased got alleviated and I became healthier.

In addition, sports are a great way for students to develop important social skills. Especially, team sports require crowd of students to work together for a united goal. Students can learn teamwork, communication skills, and friendship which are significant abilities for living in a harmonious society and an ultimate goal of school education. There is a perfect example that shows how team sports enhance students to build a successful teamwork. My highschool football team had a notorious reputation of strict discipline and hard practice. The players trained enhancing basic physical fitness, ball passing techniques and communication skills on the field. Over thousands of hours of practice, the team had a successful teamwork because individual players had beliefs on others, and kept on fulfilling individual functions on field. This shows that practicing as a team sports member facilitates students to develop great social skills.

Last but not least, school sports programs gives students opportunity for entering university. Many students dreams to apply in great universities and have lucrative jobs. However, the competition is fierce and the admission process of university is very complex. Even if students enter the university, they confront with financial problems due to high expense of school tuition. Meanwhile, majority of universities offer a special sports scholarship program, and they require students to prove successful outputs during highschool and in reward, they give tuition to the students. So I would personally choose sports activities out of three choices in order to gain my dream for attending topnotch universities.

In conclusion, I personally would choose sports program out of three choices because of the reasons depicted above.