Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents are the best teachers Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The issue here is wheter partents are the best teachers or not. Some might hold the opinion that parents are not qualified enoguth to give education to their children. In my opinion, I believe that parents are the best teachers, even when they are not intended to. My view can be greatly substantiated by the reasons addressed below.

Firstly, children learn their moral values mostly from parents. There is a famous proverb 'parents are their childrens' mirror'. Children learn ethics from every choices their parents make. For instance, one hihgly repsected and renowned proffesor at Seoul National University, once pointed out that not only genetics but also environmental factors such as moral values and personality is also inherited. Since families share the same socioeconomic environment, family members are prone to be situated in similar circumstances and make similar choices. Finally, parents are teachers who has gerat impact on children's moral formation.

Moreover, children learn their cultural heritage from parents. Recently, the world is becoming globalized and people encounter different types of people from diverse ethinic, religious, and cultural background. In this complicated society, the importance of realizing individual's identity is being emphasized. For instance, children learn their root from their families. Family share similar experiences through events such as wedding, funeral, baptism, and cultural Holidays. Children naturally learn where they came from, and who they are from these cultural education, and parents are usually the guides to show those new heritages and cultures to their children.

Finally, children acquire political knowledge from their parents. Parent's views and political stance gives a great impact to their children. According to a recent survey conducted in the Seoul City by a well-known research firm in Korea, 70% of the respondents replied that parents and their children supported the same political party during the election season. Since families share similar socioeconomic status, they are also likely to share similar politcial decision.

In conclusion, Parents are very influential and their education is very effective in forming their children's nature and values because children learn moral values, cultural heritage, and political knowledge from their parents. Therfore, I definitely think that parents are the best teachers.