School used to offer three after class activities 1 sports 2 art 3 volunteering This year school s extra money may only can offer one activity Which one do you choose and why

No one can deny that school extracurricular activities have a lot of positive impact for students. Unfortunately, majority of schools does not provide their student to choose many extracurriculum options due to tight budget. If I were asked to choose only one activity from sports, arts, and volunteering, I would definitely choose the sports program. The reason for my opinion will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there is no doubt about sports having postive effects in personal health. Many sport activities require students to move their body and to strengthen every muscles. School sports programs are strictly planned of sufficient amount of activity with plenty of resting period, and provides students regular plans to work out. Also, school provide a lot of equipment that requires a lucrative amount of money, and infrastructures that students cannot afford personally. For example, I have a disease called "osteoarthritis" and this sickness makes mundane activities like running or walking painful. My doctor recommended me swimming because on water I do not get the force of gravity but yet can strengthen my basal physical activity. However, if was difficult for my family to construct a swimmingpool in our backyard and local swimmingpools were distant away from my house. Thanks to the school's extracurricular swimming program, my diseased got alleviated and I became healthier.

In addition, sports are a great way for students to develop important social skills. Especially, team sports require crowd of students to work together for an united goal. Students can learn teamwork, communication skills, and friendship which are significant abilities for living in a harmonious society and an ultimate goal of school education. There is a perfect example that shows how teamsports enhance students to build a successful teamwork. My highschool football team had a nortorious reputation of strict discipline and hard practice. The players trained enhancing basic physical fitness, ball passing techniques and communication skills on the field. Over thousands of hours of practice, the team had a successful teamwork because individual players had beliefs on others, and kept on fulfilling individual functions on field. This shows that practicing as a team sports member facillitates students to develop great social skills.

Last but not least, school sports programs gives students opportunity for entering university. Many students dreams to apply in great universities and have lucrative jobs. However, the competition is fierceful and the admission process of univerity is very complex. Even if students enter the university, they confront with financial problems due to high expense of school tuition. Meanwhile, majority of universities offer a special sports scholarship program, and they require students to prove successful outputs during highschool and in reward, they give tuition to the students. So I would personally choose sports activities out of three choices inorder to gain my dream for attending topnotch universities.

In conclusion, I personally would choose sports program out of three choices because of the reasons depicted above.