Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

University serve as different kinds of purpose to their students. It serve as a school, community, or a stepping step for developing one's career. I believe that extracurriculum activities such as sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries do, so they should receive an en qual financial support.

To begin with, sports and social activities have similar educational effect just like classes and libraries do. After students learn their studies from text and classes, social activities is step when students actually utilize and apply thier knoweldge into real form. For instance, I was a member of zero-waste club in my college and studied ecology for my major. The renewable resources and energy policies I learned during ecogy class inspired me to actively participate for the club. At the club, we made our imagination, our knowledge in to a practical matter. We made some forms of eco-friendly presentation that could be adapted and promoted to our local society, and rebuted against factories wasting

Second of all sports and social activities enhances healthy lifestyles. University students often stay late for preparing their exams, sometimes they get burnt out. Since university life is stressful, some students depend on alcohol, drugs, or even commit suicide. The main reason for this tragedy is the absence of place to rest and release their stress. Sports club and social activities perform a place where students can realease adrenaline and learn how to deal with study overload in a healthy method. Also, social activities connect students and hinder them from being alone and gloomy. So by supporting sport and social activities, univeristy can guide their students to a desirable way. mental health

Last of all, social network from social activities are crucial for success. In this competitive society, there are loads of elites and talented workers. To become competitive in the job market, intimacy between colleagues would be crucial for an employment and promotion. High employment rate of graduates would be an equally important parameter for a good college just as faculty number, number fo allumni, and the size of college. For instance, in many IT companies of Sillicon recruitment is not opened to every candidates. Initial employees of the company recommend their nearby friends or classmates who outstanded and made good performance during university. Since social connection between students would facilitate job opportunities and promotions, supporting the network woule be beneficial.

To sum up, I believe financial support of universty toward sports and social activities is just as important as supporting classes and libraries. This is because sports and social activities have similar educational effect, and could be a healthy guidance, and will prosper university in long terms of view.