a company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this do you support or oppose the factory

The issue here is whether building a large factory near my community is an advantage or a disadvantage. Large factories are usaullly a welcome, but sometimes entails some problem within; such as environmental, political issues. I personally support building a factory becayse there are more benefits over building a large factory near my community.

Firstly, more people can find their job when large factories are built. Globally, unemployment is aggravated and it not only has impact on youngsters but the whole demographic pie. To demonstrate, machines and AI are increasingly substituting human workforce. As more youngsters are unemployed, it is impossible for younger generation to suffice for the elder generations. New factories in our community will give job opportunities to many unemployeed ones, and motivate our community to flourish. Consequently, large factory near my community might solve a economic crisis over the decades.

In addition, new factory in our community will make our community a better place to live. In order to build a large factory, basic infrastructures such as new road, traffic system, more residential areas are crucial. Construction of a new factory will facilitate local investments and rennovation throughout our community. For instance, in my village, it is stated that medical center is necessary for every industrial workplace with over thousand people. Therefore, new health care centers will emerge, and incidentals like cafes and fitenss centers will appear. Our community will be a better, convinient place to live.

Third of all, our community will gain a new symbol that can identify our region. Every flourishing communities have their own symbol; IT industries for the Sillicon Valley, motor industires for Detroit, high skyscrapers and office towns for New york. Representing famous industries as a symbol for a community is a fun and effective way to promote. Yet, there are no promising image in our community other than a declining, worn-out feature. As a result, our community could floursih and regain life if a new industry can represent as a face of our community.

In conclusion, I believe that building a large factory near our community has more advantages than disadvantages for status quo. Statistically, employment rates and number of infrastructures will increase. Also, our community will regain our fame by a new, lively image of the new industry.