a company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. do you support or oppose the factory?

Establish a large factory has some merits and disadvantages and effect its surround environment. In my point of view its bad points are more superior than it’s benefits. This assay will discuss about its disadvantages such as air pollution effect, transportation problems and financial problem in following paragraphs.

First of all, of the most significant demerit of large factories are their emissions. Massive factories-specially which produce chemical product- have catastrophic effect on their surrounding environment. They release harmful gas in the air and liquid in the water leads to some dangerous disease such as, kidney problem, asthma, heart attack and etc. More ever as I live in village that is surrounding with trees and green mountains, large factory will disturb this harmony and it is not good at all. Because I like my town with it’s beautiful sight seen.

Secondly, factories need transportation systems which has some drawbacks like road traffic, new roads rout, and air pollution. In order to transport final products or raw material factories use trucks which causes heavy traffic. High rate of accident is caused as a result of massive trucks shutter. According to the health transportation agency (HTA) research on 88 small city-population under 20 thousand - rate of car accident death increase 70% after establish big factory in small town.

Finally, this change create some financial problems too. Based on demand-supply rule when the rate demands goes up, the rate of price will goes up. As most of the employee of factory need new home, so the rate of rent will increase sharply. For instance, five years ago state government establish a factory near our town. After two years our town population increased 15 percent, but rate of rent goes up 40%.

Establish a large factory has some merits and disadvantages and effect on it’s surround environment. In my point of view its bad points are more superior than it’s benefits. This assay will discuss about its disadvantages such as air pollution effect, transportation problems and financial problem in following paragraphs.