Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree?

There are two attitude about learning from past happens. Some people agree with it, whereas other don’t believe it. In my point of view, our present and future will be result of our past, so by learning from past we can prepare for future events. This essay will support my idea by presenting some reasons in following paragraphs.

First of all, human life is not long enough to experience everything. We experience different events during our life that some of them are happen so rarely. Therefore, if they face with similar situation in the future, they will make better decision. For instance, I had a problem with my ex-girlfriend about her clothing and appearance, which was lead to separation. That was so bitter experience, and had terrible effect on my life. After a while, I started new relationship with a girl. Again I face with same problem, but this time I used my experience and controlled the issue and kept my relationship safe.

Furthermore, some of the problems generated big loses which are not easy to compensate such as bankrupt, get divorce, married decision and so on. In contrast to people who learn from the past, the people who forget the past and do not use their experiences, loses happen for them several times. According to the recent research which done by Britain phycology institution (BPI), daily decision which making several times, and have a key role in our life. The figures show these decisions happened several times in our life, thus by learning from them, we can have better life with less mistakes. In addition, the most significant merit of learning from before is that we can trust them and use them. Since, it was based on facts and reality not assumption or illusion.

In conclusion, I agree with learning from past. Some reasons and experience was mentioned to support this idea.