Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

From a general point of view, human has always been caring about their fellowmen, probably intrinsically. Mankind generosity's magnitude and the ways to prompt it are among the most controversial subjects which often provoke many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that humans were more generous and careful about each other in the past decades, or even centuries, whereas others dismiss this idea. Personally, it is my firm conviction that people have exposed more tendency to help the ones who are unknown recently. In what follows, I will aptly elucidate what rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, recent widespread communications by means of boomed technology has directly contributed to both detecting the needy and facilitate helping. To put it in a vivid picture, todays, all people, even from the outermost part of the world and regardless of their social class, have been in touch by social networking. Furthermore, there have shaped many online charity and NGOs which detect and introduce people who need help to fulfill their household needs readily by sending a post on Instagram or an email to interested people. Consequently, this has yielded result in occupying people's attention to the poor condition of their life and requirements and tempting them to help them as much as they can.

The second pivotal reason that bears in mind is that many centralized associations has been intended to advertise generosity and inducing people to help others which were all virtually unheard of centuries ago. Let me provide my own experience as a compelling example to illustrate this. When I was working in a consulting firm, a group of my coworkers had shaped a charity group called EB disease awareness, made up of hundreds of devoted individuals who traveled to various companies and give information about the aforementioned disease. Particularly, they expressed the cost of curing and the drugs and introduce the patients to people and tantalized them to cover part of this money. Needless to say that hardly were we familiar or even heard of this disease and for the sake of their awareness almost all of us adopted a part of the costs.

To put in a nutshell, the aforementioned reasons subscribe my perspective that these days generosity and helping unknown people is more appealing than past. This is not only the advanced technology has accelerated the act of helping and people are more prone to know the poor people since they all in touch in social networking, but also do many people participate in introducing various type of beggars by giving information about their needs in person.