Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One can learn a lot about a person from the type of friends this person has.

here are various ways for us to learn about an individual, including appearance and behaviors. Some believe that one of the most efficient way is to take a look at the friends he has, which I firmly agree with. I am in favor of this opinion that we can learn a lot of information about a person from the friends he has because friends usually share some common traits and influence each other as time goes by,

Firstly, one can learn that person's characteristics and interests from his or her friends. As is known to us, one's words and behaviors are the expression of ones' sole and inner heart, thus the traits rooted deep in our mind will influence the process of choosing a friend. If two people share some common traits, including characteristics, interests and pursuits, they are more likely to be friends, even sole mates since it is easy for them to confront our inner satisfaction or offer guidance and assistance for each other when they are trapped in hardships. On the contrary, if those two people share nothing in common, even many of their ideas appear to be in conflict with each other, those two people will not become intimate friends. Through observing that person's friends interactions and communication, people around them will have a general judgement upon their characters and interests. Thus, it is reasonable for us to learn about a people from the person's friends.

Secondly, one can learn that person from his or her friends because friends will influence each other's attitude and demeanor as time goes by. Friends, to some extent, implement and complement our life. There's no such a person regarded themselves as perfect, thus, each people are ready to get help and assistance from the people around them, especially friends. When our friends are in face of difficulties, we will help them get out of plight by offering practical advice. When friends are exchanging ideas towards an issue, we will express ours own opinions. During intimate interactions and communication, our friends will be greatly influenced by our distinctive ideas and demeanor. Take Mark Elliot Zuckerberg and Sheryl Sandberg, CEO and COO of the most popular social website, who share the most valuable friendship described by media. Facebook, for example. During the process of striving for the achievement, both of them are greatly influenced by each other's attitude and habits. Like Zuckerberg, Sandberg holds the same opinion towards the UI of Facebook, which is simple but convenience. Like Sandberg, Zuckerberg are in favor of holding stuff meetings before critical corporation decisions. Therefore, it will be possible for people to make a general judgement upon their friends’ attitude and demeanor.

To cap, it is reasonable to learn a lot about a person from the type of friends this person has.