Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One quality that a successful leader must have is the ability to make decisions quickly. When leaders take too much time to make decisions, they will be seen as ineffective by the people they lead.

The question is whether a leader should make decision as soon as possible or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to refute the mentioned idea. One should realize that sometime it is vital for leaders to make decisions quickly particularly in business field because needless to say that in the business world, fast deciding can help businessmen to overcome their rivals but in the majority of conditions, a leader has to consider all aspects of group and its members; hence, taking time for decisions can be a logical solution. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my point of view:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that a guide plays a crucial role in group living. Such a powerful man is able to arrange all activities, divide tasks related to group, motivate the members for achieving goals and provide needed stuff and list goes on; therefore, without him and his assists, group will not be able to pursue its purposes any more. One should not forget that since the leaders' decisions affect members' life directly, so it is essential for a leader pays attention to group's requirements and decides accurately otherwise the negative impacts of faster deciding will be irrecoverable. To elucidate, take my own experience. Last year, I was a leader in an excavation group. When we obtained an ancient pottery, I took a risk and commended the pottery to be washed up without consulting with restoration team, briefly the fragile pottery destroyed and all members disappointed. In short, taking time for thinking and consulting with others will be efficient.

The second reason for my argument lies the reality that every group has a dedicated budget, consequently, it goes without saying that making decisions quickly may waste time and money group. Based on a done research in a well-known institution, whenever a person takes risk and decide fast, the percentage of his failure will be high; subsequently for compensation of this fail, he has to spend much time and money to recover the circumstance. Yet with enough searching, attempting for acquiring new and useful data and even more doing some small experiments, one will be able to guarantee the prosperity of his group.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that I strongly disagree with deciding fast and without thinking because it can postpone achieving goals; however, a logical decision which is made during a long time, would lead the members and group toward the success.