Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People always confuse about relationship of money and success for decades. Some people believe that earning a lot of money is proving of success. For that reason, in centuries, money has become a goal of life for some people. However, success can bring people money, it is a real fact of life, but money can’t bring successful with it. I don’t believe that earning a lot of money means a successful life for 2 reasons.

First and foremost, there is so many people who are successful of their lives on Earth, but don’t have so much money. For instance, I have heard about a man story, Morrie who was a professor in Boston. He was happy and had tremendously successful life because he didn’t care money, just focus on teaching and learning. Teachers are very successful people because they are teaching and it affects our world. I know a lot of teacher and they are doing their job happily. Some jobs don’t help you to be rich but they have meaning of life inside.

Secondly, some jobs do not have any meaning or they don’t give person happiness. For example, I have a lot of friends who don’t like their jobs, but they do it for only money. Indeed, the idea of the more money you have, the more happiness will come to you is not definitely right. If person doesn’t happy, how can we call this person succeed?

In conclusion, I believe that money and successful are not related with each other. Without a doubt, some jobs can bring you a lot of money so you can be successful and rich together, but unquestionably it is not the general idea of successful meaning.