Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success has always been a significant part of humans' lives because it is a viable way to have a wealthy and nice life. But, what is success? Does it have the same significance for every individual? Some say that having a lot of money equals to being successful. Others gainsays this, asserting that success represents the ability to do what makes one happy. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the later statement. This is due to that success means also recognition and moreover because some people see success in the simplest aspects of live. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

To begin with, there are people who are talented in a great variety of fields. For them being successful means being respected for their work and receiving appreciation for theirs efforts and realizations. In other words, artists such as actors, singers, painters, writers want to expose their works, and based on these to gain recognition at a high level. Moreover, this struggle to outline their art is not easy to achieve, because there is a tremendous competition at a global level. This means that thousands of persons who are talented, fight to make themselves and their work famous, but unfortunately only a few of them manage to achieve this goal. Therefore, when they reach this point, it can be asserted that they are successful.

To continue with, besides the aforementioned aspects, success can not be reduced to socials status, a career, to money and to fame. It is different in every culture, country, society. In my opinion, success can be related to happiness, having a family, to love and to be loved, to become someone who can live in harmony with the rest of the world. For instance, there are people who still live isolated, in tribes, without any kinds of technologies or modern devices. I am sure that for them success is not linked to money or fame, but to the fact that they can live in peace with the other members. Furthermore, their success is about little things, things that might look insignificant for outsiders, banal, valueless. This could be offering food to their offspring, sewing clothes, making tools, being skilled in hunting, cooking and so forth.

To summarize, there are many paths to achieve success, because each individual perceive it differently. An individual is successful when he reaches his goal, which can be money, fame, appreciation, recognition, living a simple and modest live.