What is the most important animal in your country? Why is the animal important? Use reasons and specific details to explain your answers

Animals have always been important for humans all over the globe. Depending on each culture, animals are valued for different reasons such as being a reliable source of food, they might represent a sacred being or just as pets. One of the most significant animals in my country is the cow, because it is an essential provider of food. I will explain my reasons in detail, in the following essay.

To begin with, most of the people who live at countryside owe at least one cow. This is a tradition of hundreds of years, and is still persisting among villagers. It is almost inconceivable to live in a village, and not to take care of one cow. This is because, Romanian citizens consume a lot milk-based products, such as various types of cheese, milk, butter, cream and so forth. Moreover, cows give meat as well, because every year a new veal is born, and after a few months it is sacrificed for food. Furthermore, it is not difficult to grow a cow, because the environment has forests and grasses, and therefore the costs are minimal, and the benefits are huge. I know all these details because I was raised at countryside. Back in my childhood, I used to drink milk every morning, for breakfast. I had this habit until the age of 19, when I moved out.

To continue with, cows are a source of money too, because villagers can sell their products in special places. On the one hand, there are those who have farms and sell a great amount of products. On the other hand, even those who do not have farms, but one or two cows, can make good money from trading their home made products. This is because even town dwellers are very fond of home-made products, as they prefer eating organic foods. In addition to being organic, these products have no extra chemicals, and thereby are healthier. My grandmother's activity is a compelling example of this. Every Sunday she used to hire a special place where rural products were sold, and in a few hours all the products were gone. She has been doing this for over forty years, and she has her faithful clients.

Third, people use cow’s skin in order to make carpets and they became pretty fashionable today. They are easy to wash and are proper for almost every type of room. I have seen those carpets in big retails, such as Ikea, and they were pretty expensive.

To summarize, cow is the most quintessential animal in my country, because it is widespread source of food and money.