Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

Life is a process, and each stage of it has a particular beauty and significance. Having fun at the age of 60 is different from having a good time at the age of twenty, and I do not consider that one or another period is more enjoyable than the other. I do not believe that young people enjoy life more than older people do, because youngesters have also major difficulties. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

To begin with, being young does not means only living life on its peak and continuously partying. Nowadays, youngsters have to deal with plenty of challenges such as entering a good university, choosing a sustainable major, finding a well-paid job. These targets are difficult to reach because the number of educated people increased, and so did the competition. As a consequence, young adults spend a great amount of time in order to figure out how to compete in this situation. Furthermore, their mental health is affected because of the pressure they are constantly submitted to. My experience is a compelling example of this. Back in college I had to study intense in order to not loose my scholarship. In case this would have happened, my parents would have been forced to pay my tuition, and they could not afford it. Because of this, I did not have fun in my spare time, because I preferred to work extra. Unfortunately, I cannot say that college is a memorable period of my live from the fun point of view.

To continue with, once students graduate from college, they face another hard reality, which is the burden of finding a job. Young people must look for a career that provide enough income to become independent. They must take into account all the expenses such as rent, transportation, food and some money for fun. As entry-level, young people have to work a lot, most days overtime, and thereby they feel exhausted. From my experience I have to say that it is not easy to enjoy life in this circumstances. For instance, I was spending around ten hours a day at my first workplace, and aside from this I had to work on Saturdays as well. Because of this schedule, I was rarely going out and meet up my friends. Not to mention, that they were in the same situation. Sometimes i was wondering "Is this job worth all my dedication", because I was aware that I could not enjoy life as a young should do. I knew that soon I am going to enter a new stage of my life, and these years are impossible to be recovered.

To summarize, at present youngsters have hardships about enjoying life, and they definitely do not have a better time than older people. This is because current social and economical environment determine youth to study and work a lot and to make huge sacrifices.