157: In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer? Use reasons and specific details to explain your choice.

Educational system is continuously developing, and the future will certainly bring major changes into this domain. While some students opt to go to traditional schools, others will prefer studying at home by using technology. I think the latter option is more advantageous, due to the fact that pupils are able to choose exactly the fields they like, and because they have time for other useful activities. I will explain my statement, in the following essay.

First and foremost, students can choose to study exactly the fields they are interested in. If a student goes to a traditional school, he has to study the fields selected by the Educational Affair. Conversely, home schooling gives the chance to students to study whatever they consider suitable for a future, bright career. Even nowadays, home schooling offers this possibility. Moreover, scholars have access to thousands of online actualized materials, they can join study groups, share opinions and save a lot of valuable time. So, unnecessary fields are eliminated from their schedules, and pupils can concentrate on what truly matters. For example, when I was in school, I was forced to study music and painting, which was a total waste of time, because I am not talented at arts. Although I have an awful voice and two lefts hands, I was not offered other alternatives, and I still regret losing precious time. Thus, home schooling offers the freedom to decide on the adequate fields to study.

To continue with, studying from home is time-saving because students do not have to spend time in traffic anymore, especially those who are living in cities. Furthermore, when pupils are at school they are spending their energy between classes too. Consequently, when they arrive at home, they need some time to rest in order to recover. Sometimes, they cannot have extra pastime activities because they have to do endless homework. But, by opting for home schooling, they have the chance to avoid all these situations. More and more students can do sports such as swimming, volleyball, football, or they can join music, art, theater clubs and so forth. These all bring a plus to their self-growth.

To summarize, studying at home by using technology is definitely more profitable than going to a traditional school. This is because students can focus and improve the fields which are relevant for them, and because they have enough time left to explore other significant activities that contribute for self-development.